Nominations 2017-2021

New Members of Genealogy and Local History Standing Committee, term 2017-2021.

The nomination process for the new term 2017-2021 was completed last week. We had 10 candidates for 8 vacant seats. The chair of the IFLA Professional Committee has accepted all the nominations, however, which means that our  SC will consists of 22 members from August 2017 !

The nominations for the period 2017-2021 are (I follow the list I have got from IFLA):

  1. Bozena Rasmussen, Retired librarian, Norway
  2. Cecilia Salvatore , Dominican University, United States
  3. Cherie Bush, Family Search, United States
  4. Claire Banton, Library and Archives Canada (LAC) / Bibliothéque et Archives Canada (BAC), Canada
  5. Hector Orellana Flores, Biblioteca del Congreso Nacional de Chile, Chile
  6. Helen E. Gbala, College of DuPage, United States
  7. Hyekyong Ahn, National Library of Korea, Republic of Korea
  8. Laila Hussein Moustafa, University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign, United States
  9. Maja Markhouss, Almedalen Library, Sweden
  10. Vigintas Stancelis, Faculty of Communication, University of Vilnius, Lithuania

Congratulations to all and welcome on board!

24th February 2017, BR